BURGHCLERE PARISH COUNCIL

Clerk: Mrs J Letsome, Portal Hall, Church Lane, Burghclere, RG20 9HX 07851 956078 E-mail: clerk@burghclerepc.com

Parish Councillors are summoned to the Annual Meeting of Burghclere Parish Council on Monday 13th May 2024 at 8.30 pm to be held in the Portal Hall Clubroom

AGENDA

1.	Election	of	Chair
----	-----------------	----	-------

To receive nominations and vote.

- 2. Apologies
- 3. Declaration of Interests for this meeting
- 4. Election of Vice-Chair

To receive nominations and vote.

5. Councillor Resignation

To receive and note resignation of Cllr Carrow.

6. Register of Interests

Reminder to review and update.

7. Election of Planning Working Group

Current members - Cllrs Whiting, Patrick-Smith & Carrow

8. Election of Finance Working Group

Current members - Cllrs Whiting, Parkes & Morton

9. Election of Staffing Committee

Current members - Cllrs Whiting, Parkes & Carrow

10. Appointment of Earlstone Common Management Committee Representatives

Current PC representatives are: Cllrs Morton and Collins

11. Appointment of Sports Club Representative

Currently Cllr Collins

12. Confirm Monitoring Roles

Tree Officer - Currently Cllr Morton

Footpaths – Currently Cllr Carrow
Triangle – Currently B Canning
Allotments – Currently Pinder Recreation Trust
Play area – Currently Cllr Carrow (Clerk monitors reports)
Defibrillator – Currently Cllr Carrow
Roads – Currently Cllr Carrow

13. Bank Signatories

Agree bank signatories for:

- Lloyds Treasurer and Instant Access accounts
- Newbury Building Society

14. Election of Chair & Vice-Chair of Pinder Recreation Trust Management Committee

Currently - Cllr Crowley - Chair and Cllr Carrow - Vice-Chair

15. Annual Assembly – Tuesday 14th May 2024

To finalise arrangements.

Public or Press are welcome to attend.

Alternatively, Parishioners are invited to submit comments to the Clerk via telephone - 07851 956078 or email – clerk@burghclerepc.com.

The meeting minutes will be published on the parish website – <u>www.burghclerepc.co.uk.</u>

Jacqui Letsome, Clerk – 8th May 2024